LIFM

^___^ mmMMmm Waffles!

Posted in Haru Haru by Jae on November 23, 2008

Today I woke up with a craving for waffles. Kind of weird really since I don’t like sweet foods. So I made a trek to Williams and had there the best (most expensive) waffle of my life. (I lie, the most expensive I had was at Marche’s Richtree’s.) There is something strangely comforting about eating ice cream over a really warm waffle and have it melt in your mouth all at the same time. IMO, it’s the best food for a winter weekend especially while listening to Christmas songs.

Strawberry Caramel Waffle

Strawberry Caramel Waffle

While I was at Williams I started to people watch. I agree it’s kind of creepy to just watch people and their behaviours but c’mon everybody does it. Anyways, while I was people watching I discovered a Nate Archibald look-a-like except he was taller and slimmer. Uh i.e. even better than the original. It was kind of funny because all the waitresses were all smiling when they gave him his order; I wonder if they thought the same thing because everyone watches Gossip Girl. The waitresses never smile at me.

I’m starting to believe that I might have an aura that rejects smiles and human contact. One time, a friend told me that my usual expression is a permanent frown, yea, I’m not sure if we’re still friends. It’s not my fault, I swear, sometimes when I think I’m smiling, I’m actually not smiling. It’s all very strange. I do try to smile. I do. I’m just misunderstood, like that time when Cheryl ran in a highschool classmate of ours and this conversation ensued:

X: Hey

C: Hey, long time no see

*** normal-highschool-classmates-run-into-each-other-chit-chat ***

X: So do you still hang out with any friends from Campbell?

C: Yea, I still talk to Joanna and stuff

X: Joanna? You mean Joanna Ou?

C: No, no, Joanna Huang

X: Ohhhh you mean the girl who looks like a bitch but when you get to know her is actually pretty cool?

C: Yea… *God, I have to tell Joanna this*

Does anyone else feel like Cheryl made up the last part of the story to make me feel better? God, I hope not.

P.S. Eat the waffle fast, soggy waffles are not cool.

Tagged with: , ,

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. c said, on November 23, 2008 at 1:31 am

    true story man, i swear!

  2. Amy said, on November 23, 2008 at 1:58 am

    that waffle looks soo good! a surprising waterloo find!

  3. Nelson said, on November 23, 2008 at 3:28 am

    hey, found ur blog. i had good sleep, peace!

  4. Krishna said, on November 24, 2008 at 7:22 pm

    I always get the regular waffles, ice cream and a waffle just seems crazy!

    I wouldn’t say your permanent expression is a frown, but it isn’t a smile lol. You smile a lot when you talk to friends though. You needed to balance out Su, since she always smiled.

  5. c said, on November 28, 2008 at 6:00 pm

    you are wrong krishna
    her permanent expression is a grimace
    a frown is a bit optimistic


Leave a Reply

