LIFM

GOTD #1: One for you…….. annnnd one for me

Posted in Christmas, Fashion, Makeup, Men, Shopping by Jae on December 3, 2008

No, that is not the sound of me Christmas shopping. I think it’s really hard to decide on gifts for the opposite sex so I’ve decided to do posts where I post a gift idea for a girl and then one for a boy and see whether the sexes agree with my selection. I’m pretty sure my girl ideas will be a dead ringer but I’m curious about the male selections.

Gift of the Day – Ladies:

Bobbi Brown Shimmering Nudes Palette LE:

shimmering-nudes-palette1

I dont think this really needs an explanation. I don’t know anyone who would say ‘no’ to this. I would not give this as a gift to girls if you’re a guy… giving makeup to a girl is suggestive… in a bad way. Just throwing it out there.

Gift of the day – Gentlemen:

Chuck Bass on Gossip Girl

Chuck Bass on Gossip Girl

J. Press Silk/Wool Patchwork Scarf

J. Press Silk/Wool Patchwork Scarf

No, the gift is not Chuck Bass. It’s the infamous Chuck Bass scarf. The authentic version is made by J. Press and the scarf retails for $175 while all the other models are selling for much less. I can already see what the team over at J. Press did: Realizing the opportunity and money to-be-had, they mass produced a previously poor-selling scarf,  who could blame anyone, it was and still is made from leftover scraps of ties and jacked up the price. It’s pretty shameless, but that’s exactly what Chuck Bass is so go figure.  Anyway it is currently sold out. But fear not, if you’re really thinking about getting this for your S.O. it should be in stock on Dec. 10. Keep your fingers crossed.

You know you love me

You know you love me

13 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Cheryl said, on December 3, 2008 at 9:24 pm

    i don’t know how i feel about the scarf man

  2. parislilith said, on December 3, 2008 at 9:38 pm

    how do you feel about chuck bass?

  3. Cheryl said, on December 3, 2008 at 10:36 pm

    well joanna,
    i think that’s between me, chuck bass, and my bed

    no other players involved
    SORRY.

  4. parislilith said, on December 3, 2008 at 10:40 pm

    God, Cheryl, heterosexual intercourse is so overrated. You need Blair there too.

  5. Krishna said, on December 4, 2008 at 12:36 am

    who is blair? Note to self, never give women makeup. And for $175 that scarf better be made out of kevlar. What is S.O?

  6. parislilith said, on December 4, 2008 at 12:53 am

    blair is chuck’s love interest in gossip girl.

    it’s made out of silk

    S.O. = significant other

    that concludes our class today kids

  7. Adrian said, on December 4, 2008 at 1:23 am

    really jo? can you think of some original ideas please? i was the one who notice that scarf and told you where you can get it….what a bitter

  8. parislilith said, on December 4, 2008 at 1:31 pm

    correction, you didnt tell me where to get it, i did the research on my own!

    you owe me a favour

  9. KD said, on December 4, 2008 at 2:18 pm

    men are allowed to wear silk scarves?

  10. Cheryl said, on December 4, 2008 at 3:07 pm

    joanna i think you should stick to ladies’ gifts that men can give to girls
    we all know that they need all the help that they can get

  11. parislilith said, on December 4, 2008 at 3:23 pm

    Kevin, I can see you in a silk scarf. It is verrry masculine.

    Btw, how’s your hair cut doing?

  12. KD said, on December 4, 2008 at 8:15 pm

    Growing back so it’s starting to lose its sex appeal, but for two weeks I was swimming in a sea of women.

    • parislilith said, on December 4, 2008 at 9:31 pm

      Ah Kevin, I always knew you were a sexy one, call me when you want to settle down.


Leave a Reply

