LIFM

Big Bang – MBC KPOP Festival Wonderful & Sunset Glow Perf

Posted in Big Bang, Big Bang Performances, KPOP by Jae on December 31, 2008

Edit: re-up’d. Now in HD!!!!! =DDD

It’s a shame that I rarely post about Big Bang because I really love them. Their music is amazing and I like it just as much as I like DBSK’s and dare I say maybe even a little bit more because I really like my dance beats. I think if I saw more subbed variety shows with them I would love them even more.

Part 1 of 3: Opening Skit


Part 2 of 3: Individual Dance Sequences + Wonderful

Part 3 of 3: Sunset Glow feat. Mini Big Bang

Credit: CodeAnalysis

I think in the beginning they were all boasting about themselves. T.O.P. is so cute with his lollipop and his rough voice.

This is their perf at MBC’s KPOP festival. They performed my favourite song (Wonderful) off their second album. And it doesn’t hurt that T.O.P. is smoking hot and GD is soooo cute. ♥

For once I paid attention to Seung Ri, I’m probably going to get hated on but I just don’t like him as much as the other members. But I was really impressed with his intro dance sequence which was very tight. I can see why he calls himself the pride of Gwangju… although he’ll have to duke it out with Yunho for the official ownership of that title. (For those of you who don’t know, Yunho was part of a dance team in his hometown Gwangju and when he left to join DBSK, Seung Ri was his replacement.) Actually, I do like Seung Ri when he’s with GD. Isn’t it so cute how he fanboys his leader?

I’m so glad to see GD’s hair again, for a while all I saw was him in hats. I think his hair was really cute for the performance but please consider an alternative. I really liked his “Rain” haircut from before, and his cute half-hawk and even his bowl cut. Okay, I digress, I love him no matter what because GD’s arguably my favourite Big Bang member. Kind of. Because I really love T.O.P. too.

And T.O.P. OH AH OH. You are smokin’. I love TOP’s (it’s too hard to keeping typing in the periods) hair like this. SOOOO HOT. Your voice is like %&(*#$&%(*&(&. Love. But I wish you could rap freestyle. -___-

But of course, Taeyang’s my favourite voice in the group hands down. Actually Taeyang may be my favourite voice in KPOP despite his inconsistencies O___O. No, I lied, I don’t know. There’s Jaejoong too. God, too much internal conflict at the moment. Anyway, Taeyang’s dance was pretty good, but I always knew Taeyang was an amazing dancer especially since CTP aired. I’m pretty sure GD is a sick dancer too but I don’t get to see him showcase it very much. And in this perf they didn’t give him enough close-ups so I couldn’t really see his dance moves, which kind of sucks.

I love Daesung, you’re full of funnies on FO.

AND AND after Wonderful, they performed Sunset Glow with Mini Big Bang. God these kids were so freakin’ cute. And they had the exxact same outfits and hair as the boys. SO ADORABLE.

Enjoy!

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Cheryl said, on December 31, 2008 at 8:26 pm

    wow, JOANNA, FUCKING FAVOURITED
    you’ve really outdone yourself this time
    where do i even start?
    TOP’s speaking voice is PURE SEX.
    and I was wrong about Dae Sung, i think he’s just not very photogenic. WHAT A CUTIE – love, LOVE! Now that i’ve seen them sing live (and admittedly I’ve never watched their music videos), i’ve realized that he sings LIKE ALL of my favourite parts in the songs that i like.
    G-dragon’s smile is most definitely #1, you’re right. He is amazing O_____o
    I have to admit, I’m not a fan of Wonderful at all.
    LOL, loved when the mini big bang came out and Seung Ri’s mini me portrayed himself as a total fucking gangster
    I don’t think that they’re great dancers.. but that’s okay too.

    So here are some preliminary sortings:
    1) G-Dragon/Dae Sung
    2) T.O.P.
    3) Seung Ri/Tae Yang

    Sorry, we will have to share G-dragon
    yes, he is worth our friendship

  2. Cheryl said, on December 31, 2008 at 8:26 pm

    just kidding man
    you can have him

    • Joanna said, on December 31, 2008 at 9:35 pm

      better be.
      just kidding.
      no, not really.

  3. Dani said, on September 29, 2009 at 4:04 pm

    Do you really think so? Maybe you are right but I have my doubts.

  4. Klemp said, on November 17, 2009 at 2:54 am

    good blog. thank you !


Leave a Reply

