LIFM

Chanel Spring 2009 RTW Collection

Posted in Fashion, Women by Jae on January 12, 2009

As per KL style, the runway was held at the Grand Palais, where  1000 Chanel aficionados were in attendance.

Still staying true to the monotone palette which I love, the collection had a few metallic and sheer pieces. But of course always feminine.

This collection was rather ho-hum to me:

00180m-sigrid-agren

At times bizarre:

00270m-myf-shepherd

But there were some winners:

00140m-edita-vilkeviciute

Some of the handbags featured in this collection were playful take on their shopping bags. Sorry, not a fan.

Note: The bow-waist belt was featured in almost all of the looks although my pics from the runway didn’t reflect that.

I like the cut of the dress here, but I’m a little distracted by the pattern of the fabric and the excess of pearl and chain. I think this might’ve been a winner for me if she had been paired with something more simple to offset the busy pattern. Perhaps a clutch?

00040m-natasha-poly

I love this outfit here; it’s got this demure quality. But I must ask. WHY this colour?!?! I really wish they had opted for black tweed. =(

00090m-angelika-kocheva

Goodness, LOVE. I love the detailing on this suit. Imagine this in light grey EH EH.

00190m-imogen-morris-clarke

I am amused. Here is why.

00560m-kori-richardson

I was amused; now confused.

00470-004801

I love the two menswear outfits here. Don’t they look like mini Karl Lagerfelds?

0700-0730

Alrite onto some gold.

I love these two dresses here.The white one looks like it came straight out of fairytale, although I’m on the fence about the bolero. And the LBD has such a flattering cut, love the detailing.

00530-00540

These sheer empire gowns were beautiful

00630

Lily Donaldson looked postively stunning in this number.

00620m-lily-donaldson

But my favourite of the night was probably the outfit that Edita wore.

Photos: Alessandro Lucioni

Source: Style.com

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Cheryl said, on January 12, 2009 at 8:30 pm

    “Imagine this in light grey EH EH.”
    i could totally hear your voice in my head as i was reading this

    for the record, i like the purple tweed

    “And the LBD has such a flattering cut”
    everything on models look like they have a flattering cut
    let me try it on
    then tell me how flattering it is for a real person

    who’s edita?
    my favourite from the ones that you posted is that suit with the big black bow

  2. Joanna said, on January 12, 2009 at 8:36 pm

    that’s the one edita’s wearing

  3. Joanna said, on January 12, 2009 at 8:37 pm

    great minds…

    *points two fingers to my eyes, points two fingers to your eyes*

  4. Cheryl said, on January 13, 2009 at 12:12 am

    WHOA WHOA
    BACK UP A SECOND

    i just noticed that this collection is RTW
    are you KIDDING ME?
    by WHO? and WHEN?


Leave a Reply

