LIFM

I love capes, I hate Rufus.

Posted in Fashion, Shopping, Women by Jae on January 15, 2009

Edit: price and clothing corrections

Okay everyone knows that you watch gossip girl the first time for the plot and the second time for the clothes.

Usually GG’s Queen B is on top in my list for both departments.

No exception tonight when Blair knocked me out with her TDF outfit as Bart’s will was being read.

GOSSIP GIRL

THE CAPE. THE CAPE.

I love this cape. I can’t say enough how much I love capes. This has renewed my interest in the search for a cape. A search which abruptly halted last fall when I could find my size…

When I found out who made the cape, it was one of those “AH OF course” moments. But alas, it’s also one of those brands that make me say “AH impossible.”

I tried to make a collage for the outfit, but alas I could not get photos of some of the clothes. I may try later but I hope this can suffice for now..

Shopping List (for when I hit the jackpot or something):

Burberry Trench Cape $995 @ Burberry USA

The one that Blair is actually wearing is Flavio Castellani… no wonder the Burberry one looked so different on their site. I suspect that the Flavio one is cheaper than the Burberry one as well. Great news for those interested since the Burberry one isn’t as nice and has a can-food-diet inducing price.

Fendi Gathered Puff-Sleeve Blouse $760 at eLuxury

Rag & Bone Nancy Blazer $ 495 at La Garconne

Diane von Furstenburg Adame Glitter Plaid Skirt $206.25 at Bloomingdale’s

David Donahue Bow Tie $45 at Nordstrom

Christian Louboutin Lola Patent Patent Pump w/ Metallic Heel $297.50 *ON SALE NOW*

Dior Lady Dior Cannage Bag $ 1800 at eLuxury

Hue Opaque Tights in Cobblestone $12.50 at Bloomingdale’s

Maybe it’s because GG dips into the budget for Blair that Chuck is wearing American Eagle dress shirts.

Happy Hunting!

Credits: celebstyle

P.S. If you saw this week’s episode: Gone with the Will you’ll know what i mean when I say that I hate Rufus.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Cheryl said, on January 15, 2009 at 9:23 am

    “Chuck is wearing American Eagle dress shirts.”
    yeah I always noticed this
    i thought it was strange, but judging by your shopping list, i now understand why


Leave a Reply

