LIFM

Jaejoong and EMU?!

Posted in DBSK, DBSK Photos, Fashion, Men by Jae on January 30, 2009

Laugh at me

Smite me and

Stone me.

But my feet will always be warm because of my beloved Uggs.

There are many brands of sheepskin boots out there but my preferred brand is Ugg Australia. Once made in New Zealand, these babies are now made in China. =/ The company has also been bought out by an American one. Of course. I don’t know how the quality has changed, but as far as I know the quality is not that different but it irks me nonetheless that the company is finding a way to increase profits by using Chinese labour. For all we know, there may be “fanban” of Uggs all over China.

There are some other brands out there but I have found that Ugg Australia consistently have softer boots. The other only boot I have found with equal quality are the sheepskin boots by SoftMoc. But I recommend checking them in the store since the quality of each batch varies tremendously.

One brand that I often see are EMUs and I can’t understand why they cost that much for such terrible quality so it brings me great disappointment to see these on none other than my beloved Youngwoong Jaejoong.

17

Cassies are going to send you a pair of UGGs next winter. I’m working on it. Cornflower baby?

Luckily my relationship with Jae is strong enough to overcome such differences.

This post sounds very brand-whore but it was meant for fun. -____-

Image Credits: ichigoJJ, DBSKnights

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Cheryl said, on January 30, 2009 at 12:18 am

    lol
    i will send him cornflower
    the poor man needs to be educated
    joanna, why don’t you teach him something

  2. Joanna said, on January 30, 2009 at 12:20 am

    because i’m already teaching changmin all i can

  3. Joanna said, on January 30, 2009 at 12:20 am

    that was a good effort cheryl

  4. Joanna said, on January 30, 2009 at 12:21 am

    *locks windows*
    *closes blinds*
    *locks front door*
    *locks bedroom door*

    *peers over blankets anxiously*

  5. Cheryl said, on January 30, 2009 at 2:41 pm

    you’re a dead woman
    sleep with one eye open

    i will find a way in.

  6. Cheryl said, on January 30, 2009 at 2:48 pm

    you should read my blog
    i’ve got a special one picked out just for you


Leave a Reply

