LIFM

NYFW – Marchesa Fall 2009 RTW

Posted in Fashion, Women by Jae on February 21, 2009

As many of you know, it is Fashion Week in New York. I can’t believe all the work I have in store for next week. I will only be posting my favourite collections if that.

I couldn’t quite grasp the theme of this collection; there were some very dark and rigid pieces and there were a few light airy pieces which I loved. Perhaps a fairytale theme of what the princess and the evil stepmom would’ve worn?

00030m-uliana-tikhova

I feels as though this is what the modern Cinderella would’ve worn. Gorgeous silk, chiffon and bows galore!

00240m-cato-van-ee

Could we get ANY cuter than this dress ^ with the bows? I love the volume of the dress.

00250m-jules-mordovets

^ This dress is absolutely stunning. The dress looks like it was dipped the dress in diamonds and dripping with glamour. It’s like looking at a walking constellation…  amazing. I am wondering if we’ll see this on the Red Carpet for the Oscars on Sunday.

00260m-adina-forizs

I only picked this dress because it is very reminiscent of a piece of origami and reminds me of a Dior show seasons past.

Image Credits: style.com

Leave a Reply

