LIFM

BALMAIN – Fall 2009 RTW Collection

Posted in Fashion, Women by Jae on March 7, 2009

I was skimming through the Fall 2009 RTW shows and so far only BALMAIN has caught my attention.

I lved this collection.

For Fall, Christophe Decarnin delivered lots of studs, sequins, black (only my favourite things in the world) and LOTS of leg. Most of the models wore the same shoes as far as I can tell and they are soooooooo badass. Yes, I said that. Badass.

Most people choose dark colours for Fall and there has been no exception for all the Fall RTW collections I’ve seen so far. But only BALMAIN has managed to integrate different textures to keep it interesting.

It also helps that I’m totally into the whole glamour rocker chic look. =P

AND hello, love the makeup for this show. I’m kind of glad  that they didn’t use yet another smokey eye for Fall.

Love the bare-face look.

I LOVE THIS DRESS. LOOOOOOOOOVE. I DIE.

00150m-isabeli

Honestly, how sexy is this dress?

00200m-anna

I love the shape of this dress at the bodice, I think I would’ve like it even more without the patchwork, but I guess that makes it unique.

00040m-anna

More dangerously short mini-dresses: ♥_____♥

00350m-edita

00160m-carmen

More mini-dress + train combos:  LOOVE.

00420m-magdalena

00380m-anna

00210m-natasha

I’m on the fence about this one. I really like the top… but the bottom I’m not so sure about.

00410m-anja

Credits: style.com

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Amy said, on March 7, 2009 at 1:46 pm

    Love love love the third dress!!!

    (see, i comment!)

  2. Cheryl said, on March 8, 2009 at 12:16 am

    whaddoya know
    it screams dominatrix
    lol jk

    i like all of them

  3. Krishna said, on March 8, 2009 at 10:18 am

    Go Carmen!

  4. Ashley Delcastillo said, on February 2, 2010 at 12:31 pm

    i want it!!!

  5. Ashley Delcastillo said, on February 2, 2010 at 12:32 pm

    where can i get it!


Leave a Reply

