LIFM

Only the greatest character of all time…

Posted in Twilight by Jae on March 9, 2009

So today my roommate and I were talking about great books that we’ve read in the past. So we got to talking about The Kiterunner and some other great books until she asked me if I had read anything new recently. And here is how it went down…

J: I uh, actually started reading a new book the other day…

R: Mmm?

J: Okay, don’t laugh okay?

R: Okay.

J: Seriously?

R: Don’t worry I won’t.

J: I started reading Twilight.

R: I’m not laughing. Did you enjoy it?

J: *BEAMS* Yes.

R: Okay, now I’m laughing.

This all went down over a bowl of spicy ramyun which had me spluttering and crying. Yes, I know, I am the coolest person you know. Well now, that my image has been ruined, I guess it wouldn’t hurt to mention that I ate my ramyun later over BOF. Which was soooo good this week.

And c’mon what kind of LIFM post would this be without some oogle-worthy pics?

Okay, let’s be realistic guys, WHO AM I TO DENY EDWARD CULLEN? I am only mortal.

robert-pattinson_l

robert-pattinson-3-robert-pattinson-3290710-480-480

God, love that hair! ><

robert-pattinson-vma-6

robert-pattinson-1

And how could we forget about the voice?

*DIES*

16 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Cheryl said, on March 9, 2009 at 7:46 pm

    i much prefer book edward over movie edward
    i think they are two very different people..
    just my two cents

    • Joanna said, on March 9, 2009 at 7:55 pm

      You are right, book EC doesn’t have a face, because if you simply cannot define greatness with mortal features.

      But i will make do with Robert EC. It satisfies.

  2. Krishna said, on March 10, 2009 at 1:30 am

    In my pursuit to make you and cheryl hate me i will give my two cents on edward cullen… I think Movie EC looks quite ugly. They could have casted someone much better. And the worst part about movie EC, movie EC destroys the vivid image you had of book EC.

    This happened to me with Harry potter. When I think of harry or hermione, I can only picture Daniel Radcliff or Emma Wattson (not that that’s a bad thing)

    • Joanna said, on March 10, 2009 at 11:03 am

      well he’s an acquired taste imo, realistically i don’t know anyone who could’ve lived up to the demi-god that he is portrayed as in the book. Maybe Jonathan Rhys-Meyers when he was younger. I can’t think of anyone else.

      yea you’re right about him assimilating my image of book EC, but only because i saw movie EC first, if it were the other way around, it wouldn’t have happened, like book harry potter is very distinct from movie harry potter in my mind because i imagined my version while reading the book before watching the movie.

  3. Krishna said, on March 10, 2009 at 6:09 pm

    Wow, I read the harry potter books well before the movies also but my mental image of Harry is fuzzy / non existent.

    • Joanna said, on March 10, 2009 at 7:50 pm

      fanfictionfantasies reinforce the mental image.

      • Krishna said, on March 10, 2009 at 7:58 pm

        But I assume you didn’t read any fan fiction for HP though
        i never read much as a kid so I imagine tv and video games ruined my imagination.

  4. Justine said, on March 11, 2009 at 11:56 am

    I want to read Twilight, i saw the movie but I’m quite sure that the book will be better!!!And I already like the movie…even if I think at first I thank that “OMG why I’m here, it’s for teenagers girls…” but Robert…hummm it’s quite good to become back a teenager sometimes!!!
    About HP I like book that I read long time before movies and I like them but I have a big matter with the actors!!

    • Krishna said, on March 11, 2009 at 5:45 pm

      The HP Movies have emma watson. And she passes the divide your age by 2 + 7 rule!

      • Cheryl said, on March 11, 2009 at 7:57 pm

        krishna
        tell me that you did NOT just say that to a stranger

        • Krishna said, on March 12, 2009 at 12:43 am

          Hey Emma Watson is awesome. And she has a fricken awesome name also, mainly because it resembles Emma Frost. AND 18>= 21/2 + 7!

      • Justine said, on March 15, 2009 at 9:39 am

        I don’t know this rule, what is this about???

        • Krishna said, on March 17, 2009 at 7:59 pm

          Its like a socially accepted rule as to what is an age appropriate boyfriend or girlfriend.

          There was a wiki article on this topic but I sadly can’t find it. It is a rule often mentioned in tv shows and what not.

          • N said, on March 17, 2009 at 11:20 pm

            I swear I told you of this rule who I heard from someone else

    • Joanna said, on March 11, 2009 at 8:32 pm

      i haven’t seen the movie so we’re like on opposite boats, but i would think that the book is better… some of the shots i saw of the movie… were not very impressive… but you’re right robert pattinson ♥

  5. Krishna said, on March 18, 2009 at 12:34 am

    To Nelson: You may have mentioned it to me but I am certain it may be from television also.

    Joanna increase the depth of your comment threading, 5 is too little!


Leave a Reply

