LIFM

[MV] Son Dam Bi – On A Saturday Night

Posted in KPOP by Jae on March 24, 2009

Whenever I hear

((play. this. sound.))

I get shivers down my spine because I know I’m about to hear a sick song.

This is not the first Brave Brothers – Son Dam Bi collaboration; they also gave us Bad Boy (I loved this MV) and Crazy (Can’t explain how much I loved this track. God I must’ve listened to it at least a few hundred times my poor roommates). Let’s see if they can push for a chart-topping dynasty.

This is the new MV for “On a Saturday Night” off her first full length album – Type B:

Credit: elaisvip

Personally, I am not feeling this song at all. But I don’t know, sometimes I say I hate a song only to love it after a couple more listens.

The video’s got a retro concept to it, which coincides with the comeback of the ’80s on the runway. Does the video remind anyone of Uhm Jung Hwa’s D.I.S.C.O featuring T.O.P.?

I’m a huge fan of Son Dam Bi so expect an album review in the near future. From the tracklist alone, I see a lot of “filler” tracks. And while I loved No Sympathy from her 2nd Mini Album, I was hoping for new tracks and not more remixes considering she already had a remix album. -____-

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Cheryl said, on March 24, 2009 at 10:58 pm

    this is a shitty version of crazy
    for some reason i get that same emphasis and accented parts near the chorus section
    and it reminds me of crazy
    but at the same time it is subpar
    sorry
    thumbs down

  2. Cheryl said, on March 24, 2009 at 10:59 pm

    atleast she will always be beautiful

  3. Cheryl said, on March 24, 2009 at 11:03 pm

    on a side note
    can’t wait for my boys, SHINee, to make their come back this summer!
    …when school’s out


Leave a Reply

