LIFM

Big Bang & 2NE1 – Lollipop MV

Posted in Big Bang, Big Bang CFs, Big Bang Videos, KPOP by Jae on April 2, 2009

This is the latest commercial for the LG Cyon Phone.

lollipop

The Big Bang sunbaes are giving their hoobaes – newcomers 2NE1 a hand in this commercial. With Big Bang on board, I’m sure tons of people with be checking out the newest property of YG Family.

For those of you who are not familiar with 2NE1, they are the much anticipated new female group from YG Ent. produced by G-Dragon.

Members include: Minji, CL, Park Bom and Sandara Park.

I have such high hopes for Minji (so cute).

Credit: BabyBongaholic

At first when I heard GD say: Nah, this isn’t how we do it. I immediately thought of another girl band that had an affinity for lollipops.

Now on to the MV, WTH is up with GD’s hair?! While in shock I penned this note:

Dear GD,

My (hot) friend, there is a fine line between genius and just plain weird. This is definitely in the latter category. I have always supported your creativity but you look like you have a mop for hair and a janitor with that pink jumpsuit. Ixnay. Ixnay. I will still love you, but still. Ixnay.

P.S. Tell Seungri to ease up on the eyeliner

Moving along, T.O.P. YOU NEVER DISAPPOINT. SMOKKKKKKKKKKKIN’ HOT. Only TOP could look badass singing the words: Lolli, Lolli, Lollipop.

AND FOR ONCE, I actually liked the choreography, thank you, did we fire Seungri?

Enjoy!

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Amy said, on April 6, 2009 at 1:57 pm

    I am addicted to this song!!!!!

    • Jae said, on April 6, 2009 at 5:49 pm

      that makes two of us, i love GD’s part the best, the dance sequence is so cool!

  2. PPSH said, on September 19, 2009 at 2:36 am

    D: you don’t like GD’s hair?

    I got into Big Bang from this MV cause I thought GD was hot in this lol XD


Leave a Reply

