LIFM

Entourage.

Posted in Haru Haru by Jae on April 2, 2009

entourage

For the past couple of weeks I’ve been watching Entourage.

I know it feels strange to talk about something that isn’t Korean entertainment related. I gave up on American television a long time ago because it never gave me the impression that I should take it seriously.

So, I was very skeptical about this show. I just thought it was a show about a celebrity and his extravagant lifestyle banging girls with monster boobies and a crap load of stoner jokes (which I detest). But seeing that it was five seasons strong I thought it must have substance so, I decided to give it a shot after my friend Philip told me to watch it.

And I have to admit, I absolutely love this show. It is like Sex and the City but with testosterone. It’s light but it has it’s rough moments. Although, I will admit that the plot becomes increasingly more serious than Sex and the City.

(I thought about writing a synopsis of the show here, but I didn’t feel like I could do it justice.)

I think this show is underrated and I think everyone should give it a shot.

For those who do watch Entourage, I’m curious as to who your favourite character is. Mine is Ari. I fucking love Ari.

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. N said, on April 2, 2009 at 9:41 pm

    Comparing it to Sex and the City, it hurts.

  2. Jae said, on April 2, 2009 at 9:45 pm

    but did you vote?

    • photoroot said, on April 2, 2009 at 10:21 pm

      Jo you can click view results and check. There aren’t many votes jo..

      Also Entourage is great. You need to watch more tv though. Chuck, Big Bang, Lost, Samantha Who, and 30 rock. I demand you start and catch up in 3 of those shows.

  3. Jae said, on April 2, 2009 at 10:34 pm

    krishna, that is why we can’t communicate, i knew nelson didn’t vote. And no, I’ve fulfilled the three American show per year quota.

  4. Philip said, on April 2, 2009 at 11:20 pm

    I agree with hero lung… that comparison does hurt… at least compare it to a real show! Sometime this summer LOST marathon! This is the show that united everyone in highschool and helped me and kd fail data…. and nelson to give up teaching us data haha … hop on to the lost bandwagon it is never too late. However if you want to watch a show that will leave you depressed but amazed watch the WIRE. Greatest show ever that no one else has watched haha it’s even better than lost, most rewarding show i have ever seen.

  5. N said, on April 3, 2009 at 5:11 am

    Joanna doesn’t deserve American programming

  6. Cheryl said, on April 3, 2009 at 6:54 am

    agreed
    hop onto LOST bandwagon
    nothing else will ever be the same again

  7. Jae said, on April 3, 2009 at 11:11 am

    OMFG. VOTE PLEASE!

    I will catch up on LOST. Don’t give up on me people!

    Philip I will get around to it… after all my korean stuff ^^

    Nelson is cut.

  8. N said, on April 3, 2009 at 12:47 pm

    Nelson is uncutable!

    Please don’t cut me, I want to belong!


Leave a Reply

