LIFM

Hold on tight…

Posted in Haru Haru by Jae on April 23, 2009

Because I am back and will be posting like there is no tomorrow.

=D

After what may have been the most horrendous week of my university career, I am still alive and well…. just barely.

After having written 3 exams in 24 hours.. and having not slept in two whole days, I could seriously feel my health deteriorate day after day. It was a terrible feeling. Never again. Unless Waterloo decides to hammer me from behind again.

So I finished all my exams today… (HALLLEJUAH) and decided to go shopping with one of my friends from Waterloo. Unfortunately, I’m also on a ban, so shopping was essentially torture. But I figured, it being Waterloo, there wouldn’t be many things I’d want anyway.

But I was wrong. So wrong.

It’s always like that though, whenever you go shopping looking to buy a lot of stuff you never do, but the second you don’t have money, it’s like even Walmart is carrying couture.

In an attempt to not spend any money, I told my friend to forbid me from spending any money. This has always been summer job for my friends. Unfortunately, they’ve had very little success…

First, in typical university girl fashion, we dropped by Aritzia to get ripped off. I saw a boyfriend blazer in the store window and got all excited… unfortunately it was the last one in the entire store and in a size 10. Boo.

Also in Aritzia, I saw the Mackage jacket taunting me =____=,  AND REAL LEATHER leggings! They were $98 and I was seriously tempted. You know how I feel about anything with chains, leather and studs. REAL LEATHER. MY DREAM.

I’m still contemplating about those, Yay or Nay friends?

Also, I managed to see this chunky knit cardigan which I think would be great for spring ^^

img_0746I don’t think it looks that good on the hanger, but I think it would look awfully cute with jeans and a tank top.

Speaking of tank tops, I went over to Jean Machine and saw this Balmain inspired tank top. To be honest, I haven’t wanted something this bad in a long time, BUT I had to respect the fashion ban and VERY VERY reluctantly put it down. Some of you may be shocked. Tis true, I have never put something down. size medium, loveyoulongtime.

img_0749OH MY GOD. >___<

We also took a stop over at Danier Leather and there I fell in love for the second time lol. But the lady wouldn’t allow me to take pictures in the store so I don’t have a pic of the motorcycle jacket. But it was SOOO badass. And also half price. =(

After Danier, we took a stop over at Aldo Accessories, and unfortunately the necklace that I had been eyeing was the only one NOT on sale. -_____-

Here are some of the cuter pieces I looked at:

img_0756I LOVE THESE GLOVES. OMFG. OMFG. They didn’t have my size, thank god, since I was on a ban. ><

I love these Chanel-esque head bands. So pretty, if this came in gunmetal… Now that would’ve been a real test.

img_0754So cute, reminds me of Blair. n______n

Believe it or not, if I put all my clothing together, most of my clothing is from AE and then a close second place would be  Aritzia. I never really thought about how much stuff I actually owned from AE until I actually counted; in retrospect it’s probably not that surprising considering I only wear cardigans and tank tops all the time.

Saw this cute tank top on sale at AE, comes in blue and black ^^

img_0751It’s pretty sheer and PERFECT FOR A VACATION *WINKS* *TWITCHES* Sorry still recovering from sleep deprivation….

Hope you guys are done exams too!

If not, just PLOUGH through them and show ’em whose boss!

Best of luck!!

XOXO

Jae

(I’ve always wanted to do that.)

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. N said, on April 24, 2009 at 5:11 am

    GJ. 331 and 202 werent that bad right

  2. Jae said, on April 24, 2009 at 9:41 pm

    Nelson! You are my most loyal reader!!!! *blows nose*

    Cheung fun for you when I get back. I will fedex it to loo.

  3. Cheryl said, on April 24, 2009 at 11:48 pm

    “but the second you don’t have money, it’s like even Walmart is carrying couture”
    second

    AND AE?
    COME ON NOW.

    • Jae said, on April 25, 2009 at 12:01 am

      you don’t believe?~!?!?!?!

      it’s true.


Leave a Reply

